Multiple Teams · SIAC Announces Boys All-Conference Teams

Staff report 4:36 p.m. CT March 21, 2017 Evansville Courier Press

The Southern Indiana Athletic Conference has announced its all-conference boys’ basketball teams, which were voted on by coaches.

Castle and Bosse, which finished first and second, respectively, each had three representatives on the first and second teams. Harrison and Reitz, which tied for third, also had three total honorees.

First team: Jack Nunge (Castle), Mekhi Lairy (Bosse), Dylan Penn (Memorial), Alex Hemenway (Castle) and Robin Duncan (Harrison).

Second team: Payton Mills (Castle), De’Ante Booker (Harrison), Javien Langley (Bosse), Jaylin Chinn (Bosse), Tamaje’ Blackwell (Reitz).

Honorable mention: Rilee Epley (Harrison), Jyrus Freels (Reitz), Sam DeVault (Memorial), Isaiah Dunham (Reitz), Kolten Sanford (North) and Collin Wedding (Central).